Do something NOW

I didn’t always care about my health, it took losing control of it to command my attention. I thought eh, I’m young, I’ve got a fast metabolism, and I’m certainly not the worst. But I can promise you your internal health WILL be exposed. You may have beautiful hair and bronzed silky skin, but your liver, or your brain, or your CELLS that make you up are starving! We are the 1st generation- in history- that has a shorter life expectancy than our parents. With all this progress in technology, medicine, and knowledge how is it that we are regressing? We should be living to our fullest at 120 years old, not obese, sick, tired, and unhappy. 1 in 2 men, and 1 in 3 women will develop cancer, and 75% of all cancer is caused by our decisions– processed foods, sugar, smoking, and stress. I can’t make you change your habits, that’s a decision you have to make for yourself. But, it is my mission to not let you wait until your sick to make that step. We can play the blame game and make excuses, or you can give your body the attention it deserves. You are a special and unique person that was put here for a purpose, it took me until very recently to fully understand and accept that! So think about your life, your future career, kids, and spouse. Get motivated and find what is going to make the tipping point in your life. Don’t put this off until tomorrow because we know tomorrow really means never, or until we HAVE to. Do something now, even something tiny. But do something that will lead you into the right direction. Oh- and most important of all- love yourself and be happy. Because you can’t be truly healthy until you do.

Love,

Delaney xox

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mgmVOuLgFB0  <— you WILL get chills, especially towards the end! Motivation is going to be the driving force to get you through any challenge, videos like these really help me

Leave a Reply

