Do you ever hear that little (or really loud!) voice telling you every reason in the world why you shouldn’t work out today??

I definitely had one of those days today. “It’s raining, I don’t have any time, I have to write a paper, I don’t want to go to the gym, I just ate a tub of guacamole.” blah blah blah I could keep going for days. But then I told my excuses to shove it and just got moving! At any moment, you can be upset about something, because what’s wrong is always available, but so is what’s right! There is really no excuse to not get your bod into motion everyday. I don’t do it to “stay skinny”, but because our bodies are actually made to move! We know that our bodies thrive off of it, making us happier, healthier, more confident, and positive. We are blessed with these incredible bodies, and every day that you have the ability to not be in a wheelchair, or have a torn ACL, TAKE ADVANTAGE OF IT!

With that being said…. let’s do some yoga!

This morning after a quick sweat sesh to get my muscles warmed up, I decided I wasn’t ready to throw the towel in and did a yoga vid via YouTube. It rocked, so I’m going to share it with you! It’s with Tara Stiles, she’s become the posterchild for yoga and I love her! She’s so chill and makes yoga poses easy enough for anyone to do, but you still get the great benefits. If you’ve never done yoga, now is the perfect time to start, it works wonders!! Especially for my stressed out, tense, and body building people reading this- loosen up those muscles!

Beach Bod Boot Camp: Day 3- Yoga!

Leave a Reply

