Coconut Oil Day 3: Say Hello to Gorgeous Hair!

cocohair

I have been cursed blessed with extremely thick hair. But let me tell you it’s no peach to take care of! Most of the time I have it up in a pony or bun because it was always so dry and brittle. I tried super conditioners, masks, serums, everything. And when your hair is having a bad day, us girls know where our day is headed…

Thank God on my mission for soft healthy hair, I came across the Coconut Oil hair mask!

Life changing guys, I kid you not. I don’t even buy conditioner anymore (mind you I used to be convinced I needed 3 handfuls per shower). My hairs never been softer, healthier, and more textured (less crazy waves-that-aren’t-the-cute-kind, more I-just-got-off-my-surfboard..surfboard beach waves) Ok sorry for the Beyonce reference it just didn’t feel right not to.

 

So, who wants gorgeous hair???

 

Coconut Oil Hair Mask

  1. take a spoonful or 2 of C.O. and warm it up in your hands letting it melt
  2. run through your hair all over, use a comb if you want to make sure it’s even
  3. throw it up in a bun and let it sit for at least 4 hours, use a hair dryer to let it set deeper. Lay down a towel or plastic to let it sit overnight
  4. wash reeeallly really well, maybe twice if needed, with a good quality shampoo free of parabens, sulfates, fragrance, and other hair damaging toxins

 

*if you suffer from dandruff, thin hair, or product buildup massage into scalp to clean out gunk, soothe scalp, and stimulate hair growth with its rich nutrients
 
 

You’ll notice right away you won’t be able to keep your hands off your super soft hair, and doing this treatment once a week/month will help your hair grow longer and healthier by preventing breakage!

 

In Love Health and Happiness

xox

Delaney

 

One thought on “Coconut Oil Day 3: Say Hello to Gorgeous Hair!

  1. Pingback: Coconut Oil Pt 4: Soft as a Baby’s Bottom | Glowin Girl

Leave a Reply

