Friday Favs: my latest breakfast OBSESSION!

SO many incredible things are happening in my life right now that I just have to give back, so not only am I giving you guys “What’s Cookin Wednesday” every week but….. (tadaaa)

FRIDAY FAVS!!!

Each and every Friday I’ll be sharing my latest obsessions- from natural skin care, to books, other blogs, quotes, or anything else I’ve recently fallen madly in love with, so get the scoop people!

Today I’m sharing with you something that I discovered yesterday, and literally can NOT stop eating! Breakfast, snack, dessert, I basically find any reason to make this super simple dish. But that’s okay because it’s super healthy and guilt free!

protein pumpkin puddin

Ok call me basic, I’m a sucker for anything pumpkin. But do you know how much sugar and junk is in pumpkin pie?? So skip the fat-causing sugar, processed junk, and mega calories of pie, and just enjoy this delish and nutrish holiday cup of goodness 🙂

  • 2/3 cup organic regular or greek low-fat PLAIN yogurt (or 1 single serving container)
  • 2/3 cup organic canned pumpkin
  • 1 heaping spoonful of organic peanut butter
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla extract
  • stevia, raw maple syrup or raw honey, to taste (I use 2 french vanilla stevia drops, and skip the vanilla extract)
  • optional mix-ins: chia seeds, granola, pecans or walnuts

mix together and bon appetit! I personally love it for a quick breakfast or if I’m craving something sweet

The protein, fiber, and good fats will keep you full for hours! Plus pumpkin is PACKED with beautifying antioxidants, vitamins, and fiber. Did you know 1 serving of pumpkin has 43% DV of iron and 200% vita A? Holla!
**Superstar Tip:
*DO NOT buy fat free yogurt, or anything for that matter! Nature packaged fat and yogurt together for a reason, so you could absorb the fat-soluble vitamin D as well as the calcium! Plus fat doesn’t make you fat!!! It’s sugar that’s the real culprit for excess pounds! Fat keeps you full and the right types are critical for a healthy brain, body, and skin!
*Try to get organic yogurt when possible to avoid nasty chemicals, growth-hormones, & pesticides!

 

What’s HLR? my #1 fav!

HLR is a program I’ve been doing for 5 months now called Healthy Living Rules. Just a few guidelines to follow everyday to create a healthy lifestyle that works for you and has caused INSANE health changes that you can feel and see, for myself and hundreds of others! Anyone can do it, and everyone can benefit from it. Whole food based and not a diet or cleanse, but a lifestyle, which is the goal for anyone who wants a fit, healthy, and happy life. I’m so passionate about it I’d just love to share it with each and every one of you, so message me if you think feeling good and looking hella good is something you’re interested in and I’d love to show you the #HLR way! delaneydillon@aol.com

 

07def592ddcfe12c356966782ff6fca9

^^ a quote I’ve really been digging lately! Before you can have anything in life, you have to have the belief you can actually obtain it!

 

I have a special surprise for you Monday too, so stay tuned! Until then, have a fabulous weekend and as always,

in Love, Health, and Happiness

Delaney xoxo

Leave a Reply

